Historic Landmarks Commission

The Historic Landmarks Commission meets in the Municipal Building each month, as business warrants. Established by the City Code of Ordinances Chapter 44, the Historic Landmarks Commission’s purpose is to fulfill West Virginia Code Chapter 8, Section 26A, serve as a design review board in the administration of a historic district, and others duties as set forth in the Code of Ordinances. Members shall be appointed to a three-year term. Expired members will continue to serve with full authorities until reappointed or replaced.


Term Expires
Vacant, Downtown Business Representative February 24, 2023
Ms. Eva McGuire, Historic Preservation Representative February 24, 2023
Mr. Dan Shortridge, At-Large Representative February 24, 2023
Mrs. Kelly Knowles, At-Large Representative March 9, 2023
Mr. Ron Martin City Board Representative
Mayor Ron Martin
Mayor, District II
304.327.2401 x 2407
Treyvon Simmons
Director, District I
304.327.2401 x 2407
Daniel Wells
Director, District III
304.327.2401 x 2407
Director Matt Knowles At-Large
Director, At-Large
304.327.2401 x 2407
Director Peter Taylor  At-Large
Director, At-Large
304.327.2401 x 2407