Beautification Commission


The Beautification Commission meets, as business warrants, at 5:15 p.m. in the Municipal Building. Established by the City Code of Ordinances Chapter 26-8, the Beautification Commission’s purpose is to perform services prescribed by the code to enhance the aesthetic beauty of the city. Members shall be appointed to a four-year term. Expired members will continue to serve with full authorities until reappointed or replaced.  Visit the Beautification Commission website.


Term Expires
Mrs. Gail Satterfield, Chair August 26, 2024
Ms. Rebecca Perry January 14, 2021
Ms. Betsy Sorrell February 13, 2021
Ms. Linda Thomas February 13, 2021
Mr. Bob Little February 13, 2021
Ms. Patty Hudson February 13, 2021
Mr. David Hardin February 13, 2021
Mr. Robert Linkous February 13, 2021
Mrs. Mary Raub February 13, 2021
Ms. Betty Nash February 13, 2021
Mrs. Victoria Harris February 13, 2021
Mr. Dan Shortridge February 13, 2021
Mr. Harold Brewster February 13, 2021
Mr. Melvin Ross February 13, 2021

Web Links

Mayor Ron Martin
Mayor, District II
304.327.2401 x 2407
Treyvon Simmons
Director, District I
304.327.2401 x 2407
Daniel Wells
Director, District III
304.327.2401 x 2407
Director Matt Knowles At-Large
Director, At-Large
304.327.2401 x 2407
Director Peter Taylor  At-Large
Director, At-Large
304.327.2401 x 2407