

The City Board of Directors consists of five members, elected to four-year terms. Three members individually represent one of the three districts, while the remaining two are elected at-large by all districts. You can read more about the City Board of Directors in the Code of Ordinances.

The City Board meets monthly on the second and fourth Tuesdays at noon. Meetings are held in the Boardroom at the Municipal Building located at 200 Rogers Street, Bluefield, West Virginia 24701. Special meetings of the board may be called by the mayor or by a group of any three members. Meetings shall be open to the public and at the place selected for their regular meetings, commencing at such hour as they shall determine.

Note: Minutes will not be posted until approved in the following board meeting. A draft copy may be obtained by contacting the City Clerk.



Ron Martin Mayor, District II 304.327.2401 x 2407 Email



Daniel Wells
Director, District III
304.327.2401 x 2407 Email



Treyvon Simmons
Director, District I

304.327.2401 x 2407 Email



Matt Knowles
Director, At-Large
304.327.2401 x 2407 Email



Peter Taylor

Director, At-Large 304.327.2401 x 2407 Email View PDF

Municipal Building 200 Rogers Street Bluefield, WV 24701 United States

View in Google Maps